New Album News from MGMT and She & Him

Two pieces of new album news from two duos. Favourites at PHM, psychedelic and all around wacky music makers MGMT, are preparing their third album for release this June. It will be self-titled, which is disappointing given the ability for them to make up some strange words or phrase. There are rumoured influences from Aphex Twin to house music, so expect another awesome, yet strange adventure. (via Consequence of Sound)

The second duo are about the polar opposite in terms of music experimentation that MGMT is. The group is the love of my life Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward act, She & Him. Their latest album will follow the naming convention of two of their other albums and simply be called Volume 3. Check out the tracklisting below, and watch out for them on their summer tour. Volume 3 is out on May 7. (via Stereogum)

Tracklisting for She & Him – Volume 3
1 “I’ve Got Your Number, Son”
2 “Never Wanted Your Love”
3 “Baby”
4 “I Could’ve Been Your Girl”
5 “Turn to White”
6 “Somebody Sweet to Talk To”
7 “Something’s Haunting You”
8 “Together”
9 “Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me”
10 “Snow Queen”
11 “Sunday Girl”
12 “London”
13 “Shadow of Love”
14 “Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)”

You may also like...