Kaiser Chiefs to Release a New Album in North America Only

The Kaiser Chiefs dropped a fun, do it your self style album earlier this year. You got to chose a portion of the tracks that the Kaiser Chiefs recorded, and then sell your compilation to other Kaiser Chief fans. Now, the Chiefs have said that they will release a new album in 2012, called Start the Revolution Without Me (via Under the Radar). In this case, the Chiefs will be starting the Revolution without the Brits, as the album will be released in North America only. Awww, I feel so special!

The album will be released on March 6 and there will be a tour of North America to accompany the album. The tracklist and tour dates are outlined below.

Start the Revolution Without Me Tracklist

1. Little Shocks
2. On The Run
3. Heard It Break
4. Kinda Girl You Are
5. Starts With Nothing
6. When All Is Quiet
7. Cousin In The Bronx
8. Things Change
9. Man On Mars
10. Problem Solved
11. Can’t Mind My Own Business
12. Child Of The Jago
13. If You Will Have Me

North American Tour Dates
March 6 – Boston, MA @ House Of Blues
March 8 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
March 9 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
March 10 – Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle
March 12 – Houston, TX @ House Of Blues
March 14 – Dallas, TX @ House Of Blues
March 20 – San Francisco, CA @ Fillmore
March 22 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
March 23 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox Theatre
March 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
April 17 – Toronto, ONT @ Phoenix Theatre
April 19 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues

An oldie but a goodie:

The Kaiser Chiefs – I Predict a Riot
[youtube hamKl-su8PE]

You may also like...