2011 Polaris Prize Short List Announced

From what was once 40 is now 10. No, I’m not talking about some crappy Jennifer Garner movie. ChartAttack has the 2011 Polaris Prize Short List announcement, which I have pasted below. “A jury of over 200 music journalists, bloggers, programmers and broadcasters from across Canada submitted their top five albums released from June 1, 2010 to May 31, 2011 to compile this year’s short list from the previously announced long list of 40 titles.”

Arcade Fire — The Suburbs
Austra — Feel It Break
Braids — Native Speaker
Destroyer — Kaputt
Galaxie — Tigre Et Diesel
Hey Rosetta! — Seeds
Ron Sexsmith — Long Player Late Bloomer
Colin Stetson — New History Warfare Vol. 2: Judges
Timber Timbre — Creep On Creepin’ On
The Weeknd — House Of Balloons

You have got to think that the Grammy-winning Arcade Fire have a pretty good shot, no?

You may also like...